Michelle Elzinga

Gregg Schlanger

Carl Rosser

May 6 – June 11, 2022

Exhibit Sponsor:
Kelleher Motor Company

Main, Mezzanine, Community & Hallway Galleries:
Kittitas County Open Show – Juried by Davin Diaz of DrewBoy Creative
first Friday receptions: May 6 & June 3, 5-7pm

We are pleased to again feature works of art by artists from Kittitas County in this annual all-media exhibition. This year’s juror, Davin Diaz of DrewBoy Creative selected 103 pieces by 92 individual artists and will distribute $5000 in awards donated by local businesses and individuals. Meet some of the artists in the show and see their studios during our free self-guided Kittitas County Studio Tour taking place June 4, 10am-4pm.

About the juror:

Davin Diaz is the president and founder of DrewBoy Creative (DBC). DBC develops art exhibitions and events that create experiences that stimulate conversation and community by celebrating and supporting emerging, outsider, and professional artists. They prioritize and promote art from individuals who are emerging artists, from diverse or marginalized backgrounds, or challenge the traditional school of thought related to art.

Davin has been recognized for his service to the community and is the recipient of the 2019 Washington State Governor’s Arts and Heritage Award in the Community Category, recipient of the 2019 Richland City Arts Contributions Award, 2018 Kennewick City Arts Commission’s Energize the Arts Award, a member of the Port of Kennewick’s 2018 Friend of the Port Award, and the 2017 Tri-Cities Hispanic Chamber of Commerce’s Outstanding Community Leader of the Year.


Michelle Elzinga
$500 Best in Show honoring Eveleth Green
– sponsored by Ginger and Grant Green

Elizabeth Wise
$400 Best Use of Color honoring Carol Hassen
– sponsored by Bob Fisher and Rich and Lesley McGalliard

Justin Gibbens
$400 Mary Frances Dondelinger Award
Sponsored by friends of THE Mary Frances

Gregg Schlanger
$400 Fourwinds Award
– sponsored by Richard Denner aka Jampa Dorje

Sandra Rivera
$300 Peggy Schaake Award
– sponsored by Paul and Terri Schaake

Crista Ann Ames
$200 Kitty Moe Award for 3D
– sponsored by Steve and Sidney Moe

Karl Schwiesow
$250 Innovation Award
– sponsored by Scott and Robin Mayberry, Abracadabra Cleaning

Edna Bjorge
$200 Eldean Adams Award for 2D works
– sponsored by Steve and Sidney Moe

Jeannie Johnson
$200 Gallery One Board Award
– sponsored by the Gallery One Board of Directors

Jampa Dorje
$150 Kay Crimp Award
– sponsored by Frank Crimp

Joanna Thomas
$100 CWU Alumni Award
– sponsored by Marji Morgan

Carl Rosser
$100 CWU Dept of Art and Design Award
– sponsored by Gregg Schlanger

Rachel Kirk
$200 Award of Merit – Honorable Mention
– sponsored by Jim and Katie Gaudino

Kathy Guss
Gallery One Exhibition Award

Sandra Rivera
Gallery One Residency Award


Eveleth Green Gallery:
Community School of the Arts Annual Student Show

The Art After School classes have been abuzz again this year. This spring we are thrilled to feature works by our students in clay, mixed media, fiber, comics and more!