May 7-29, 2021

Exhibit Sponsors:
Kelleher Motor Company

Main, Mezzanine & Eveleth Green Galleries:
Kittitas County Open Show – Juried by PhilippeHyojung Kim
May 7: Artist Recognition & Award Reception via YOUTUBE

We are pleased to again feature works of art by artists from Kittitas County in this annual all-media exhibition. Over $5000 in awards will be distributed by this year’s juror.

About the juror:

Philippe Hyojung Kim (b. 1989) grew up in a small town outside of Nashville, TN, and moved to Pacific Northwest in 2013. He often experiments with various materials and mediums, in response to his immediate surroundings to make objects and environments that exist in the space between painting and sculpture. His work often references queer identity, artificiality, and language. He has shown nationally at galleries, museums, and alternative art spaces in Denver, Dallas, Los Angeles, Nashville, New York, and Seattle.

Philippe is a current member of SOIL Artist-Run Gallery (@soilart) and a co-founder/curator of Specialist (@specialist_sea), an experimental art gallery in downtown Seattle. He teaches art and design courses at Seattle Central College and Cornish College of the Arts, and he also serves as one of the curators for Washington State Arts Commission (ARTSWA). Philippe received his MFA in Painting from Central Washington University, and he currently lives and works in Seattle with his husband, Drew, and their dog, Jack.

Check back here for a full list of 2021 award winners.

William Mosiman

Calista Graaff

Picasso Gallery:
Thorp School District Art Exhibit

Drew Liedtke has put together an exhibit highlighting works created by Thorp School District students.

Hallway Gallery:
Calista Graaff – Natural Emotions

Through her artwork Calista Graaff aims to draw out a particular emotion from the viewer by means of observing nature and acknowledge the natural emotions we experience that are often hidden from others.